The Flambard Poetry Prize 2015


September 1

The Flambard Poetry Prize 2015

Prizes: First prize: £1000, Second prize: £250.

The Judges: Cynthia Fuller and Jacob Polley.

The Flambard Prize is awarded annually to the best group of five poems

submitted by a poet who has not yet published a single-authored pamphlet or collection.

Each poem should be no longer than 40 lines.

Entry Fee: £5 per group of five poems.

Entries can be made via the Newcastle University WebStore
or by posting hard copies to: Newcastle Centre for the Literary Arts,
Percy Building, Newcastle University, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 7RU.
Payment should be made online or by enclosing a cheque
made payable to ‘University of Newcastle-upon-Tyne’ with your entries.
If you have any further questions, please email NCLA at


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>