Forward Prize Shortlist

Good luck to the following, who have all been published in Orbis:
Rebecca Goss, Marianne Burton, Hannah Lowe, Nick MacKinnon

The Forward prizes are awarded for three categories: The Best Collection Award (£10,000) for established poets, the Best First Collection (£5,000) for new voices and the Best Single Poem (£1,000) for published works not yet collected in book form.
Chosen from 162 collections across ninety-six publishers, the shortlisted poets for Best Collection are: Rebecca Goss, Sinead Morrissey, Jacob Polley, Glyn Maxwell, and Michael Symmons Roberts.
The shortlisted poets for the £5,000 Felix Dennis Prize for Best First Collection are Emily Berry, Marianne Burton, Steve Ely, Hannah Lowe,
Dan O’Brien and Adam White.
The shortlisted poets for the Best Single Poem are Patience Agbabi,
C. J. Allen, Nick MacKinnon, Rosie Shepperd and Hugo Williams


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>